7 Signs of Spiritual awakening...?

The expression spiritual progress literally means progress of our spirit. The indwelling soul is ever perfect; how can it progress or regress? It is the mind that progresses or regresses.Therefore, in spiritual life the term spiritual-progress actually means mental progress-it means improvement of the quality of the mind.How can this be measured?

How to judge our own spiritual progress?

Many who have engaged in spiritual practise for a short while want to know how much progress they have made. Unfortunately, it is not that easy to measure our spiritual growth. It's like measuring the height of a young apple sapling every five minutes to know how much it has grown.Unless a longer time is allowed to elapse between measurements,it will not be possible to notice how much growth has occurred.

The same thing is in judging spiritual progress. Progress takes place slowly and almost imperceptibly. We may have to continue doing spiritual practise for years before any tangible progress can noticed.This is why we need a strong will and great tenacity to persevere.

The old unwholesome habits of the mind die hard.These habits,nurtured through many years of indulgence,can be extremely stubborn.To grow spiritually we have to get rid of them completely. Through repeated efforts alone this can be done.It takes time.

Sign and symptoms of genuine spiritual progress:

The Yoga scriptures say that a spiritual aspirant can have genuine spiritual visions only when the awakened Kundalini power enters Sushumna channel.click here to know about sushumna channel and KundaliniThere are certain signs and symptoms of the awakening of the Kundalini.

Immediately before kundalini awakening the spiritual aspirant hears a special sound called Anahata(heart) chakra sound.This sound is not produced in the atmosphere its like electric current sacred sound.It is heard only by the inner spiritual ear, which is the highly purified mind of the spiritual aspirant.  When the awakened Kundalini starts coursing through the different chakras toward the crown chakra,the spiritual aspirant has various genuine spiritual experiences.For instance, when the kundalini rises to heart chakra at heart level,he sees Divine light,or luminous figures of Divine beings. When the kundalini reaches the Throat chakra at his neck level,he longs to talk and hear only about God, as he came to know that the God is the only real and all other things are merely illusions.Talk on worldly topics gives him pain. At this stage he only likes the company of those who love God. 

1)Emotional roller-coaster:
An emotion is energy in motion. All unprocessed thoughts are stored deep in your subconscious domain of you mind and they affect you at cellular level. At this time, all lower energies still held within your body and your energy body are being stirred up for processing and releasing those deep rooted emotions. Suppressed emotions like anger,grief, fear, shame and anxiety are being brought up for healing. Emotional imbalance and sensitivity,irritability, unusual mood swings, depression, anxiety can be experienced as a result.
what you should you do:  let go of self-judgement and any feelings of there being ‘something wrong with you.’ Affirm that you are exactly where you need to be on your journey.
2)Change in eating habits:
 You notice that you are more attracted towards certain food and naturally reject others. You want to take care of your body, more than ever, and for the good reasons.More protein is being used in the body. Your body is being more conscious about what you are eating.Now your body is vibrating at much higher level it will not allow processed food now more.
sudden eating/food changes, craving more protein foods, needing very light foods, small amounts, eating at different times etc
phases of diarrhoea, bowel sensitivities, bloating, pains & pressures.
difficulty digesting all foods, inability to drink alcohol, take drugs etc. 
3)Increased self talk:
You'll find yourself talking to your Self more often. You'll suddenly realize you've been chattering away with yourself for the past 30 minutes. There is a new level of communication taking place within your being, and you're experiencing the tip of the iceberg with the self talk. The conversations will increase, and they will become more fluid, more coherent and more insightful. 
4)A strong affection towards animals and nature:

You don’t see animals as non-sensitive and non-intelligent beings. You have understood that they
have feelings and consciousness, just as plants too. You feel a strong connexion to them and for some of you, you can even communicate with them (animals, trees, plants).

5)Your interests,hobbies and desires change:
As you begin to awaken, you are more interested in the pursuit of knowledge, wisdom, and experience.  Going out and getting hammered every weekend stops appealing to you, and you the ways you use to spend your spare time now seem useless and redundant. Drama TV shows and video games begin to seem redundant when you realize the infinite world of potential that resides within you.
10. Heightened sensitivities to your surroundings. Crowds, noise, foods, TV, other human voices and various other stimulations are barely tolerable. You also overwhelm very easily and become easily overstimulated. You are tuning up. Know that this will eventually pass.
7)You stop worrying so much:
As you begin to have a relationship with the Universe, you begin to trust it. When you trust it, there is no room left for fear. Life becomes more light, and fear begins to subside.You have this intuitive wisdom that somehow, everything in your life is going to unfold the way it needs to.  You stop approaching the future with fear and anxiety and learn to accept and embrace life’s experiences.

If you liked this article, please <like> and « share » it  and leave us a comment below to share your thoughts!

NewerStories OlderStories Home


Post a Comment